Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Customs decorates 7 management chiefs As 2 ex-CGCs, Edike, Kirawa, others bag awards

The Comptroller General of Customs, Col, Hameed Ibrahim Ali, Rtd, last week decorated seven management staff he appointed on acting capacity, following their confirmation by the Customs Board.
This is even as two former CGC, Alhaji Ahmed Mustapha OFR and Hamman Ahmed Kojoli, including the immediate past Commandant of Customs Command and Staff College, Assistant Comptroller General Charles Edike, retired, past National Coordinator of Headquarters Strike Force, Deputy Comptroller Abdullahi Kirawa and three serving Customs Area Controllers bagged the Nigerian Maritime Industry Living Legends Award, last Friday.
Six of the seven newly decorated officers were appointed last year, one climbed the coveted office earlier this year. A statement by the National Spokesman of the NCS, Deputy Comptroller Joseph Attah listed the newly decorated the senior Officers with their new ranks to include DCG, Sanusi Umar ( Human Resource Development), ACG, Musa Jibrin ( FATS), ACG, Emmanuel Udo-aka ( SR&P), ACG, Abdullahi Babani ( T&T), ACG, Modupe Aremu ( E,FTZ&II), ACG, Chris Odibu ( Zone B) and ACG, Bashir Abubakar ( Secretary NCS BOARD).
While congratulating them, the CGC charged them to bring their experiences to bear in the discharge of their new responsibilities, the statement noted.
He was quoted as saying “moving the country to the next level requires selfless service especially from an organisation like NCS whose functions are crucial to economic and security well being of the nation.”
Shipping World newspaper organiser of the award said the former customs helmsmen contributed positively to the advancement of the NCS hence the recognition. Responding to his award, Kirawa who bagged Customs Officer of the Decade said he was dedicating the award to everyone at the defunct Strike Force, whose collective contributions afforded him the possibility of all modest achievements he made whilst it lasted.
Other serving officers listed for the award are South West Zonal Coordinator, ACG Kaycee Ekekezie, Customs Area Controllers of Port Harcourt Area 11, Ports Multi-purpose Limited, PTML, Tin Can Island, Apapa Area Command and Federal Operations Unit Zone C, Comptrollers Galadima Saidu, Florence Dixon, MBA Musa, Mohammed Abba-Kura and Olusemire Kayode, respectively.
Retired Customs chiefs that made the award list include Comptroller Raphael Asakome.

Settle Systems Advert

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »